Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors


You help elect the Board of Directors who make the policies for the operation of your electric cooperative.

Cooperative operations are carried out under policies set by a board of directors. Each member of the board of directors is a member of the cooperative. Each member of the board of directors gets his electric service from the cooperative. Each member of the board of directors is just as interested in the quality of service he receives as you are.

Cooperative members determine who the directors will be through elections conducted during your cooperative's annual membership meetings. Each cooperative member has one vote in the election of directors.

Since each member of the cooperative has only one vote, your voice in the operation of your electric system is just as strong as that of any other member!

Service to the members has always been central to the mission of Intercounty Electric Cooperative.



Contact the board of directors at

Dennis S. Baird
North District
(573) 729-3887      


Samuel Auxier
North District 
(573) 263-0857
James E. White
North District 
(573) 265-7374

Matt Duncan
Central District
(573) 889-7720


Michael Smith
Central District
(573) 674-2724

Tom Fleener
Central District 
(573) 729-7648
Rick Ichord
South District 
(417) 967-2675

James R. Swindell
South District
(417) 331-9592

Doyle Bradford
South District 
(417) 932-4333




Corporate Attorney:

  Ed Hoertel
1406 Hwy 72 East
Rolla, MO 65402
(573) 364-4103
Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo